Cheng Jiasui (1565-1643) was born in Xiuning of Huizhou (nowadays Huangshan City) and lived in Jiading later. He returned to Xiuning in 1641 and died in Shexian, a former county of Huizhou. His style name was 'Mengyang' and his pseudonyms were 'Songyuan' and 'Ji'an'. Both him and Li Liufang were the founders of Xin'an School. Cheng's landscape painting followed the style of Huang Gongwang and Ni Zan in its wild and natural taste. Cheng also wrote a number of poems. Along with Tang Shisheng, Lou Jian, and Li Liufang, he was also known as one of the "Four Teachers of Jiading".
[ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ]